University of Virginia, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Aaron Evans

Professor
ae3f@virginia.edu
434-924-4896

Al Wootten

Scientist
awootten@nrao.edu
434-296-0329

Alison Peck

ALMA Deputy Project Scientist
apeck@nrao.edu
434-296-0248

Allison Matthews

amm4ws@virginia.edu
434-924-7935

Allison Towner

at4bu@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Andrew Burkhardt

amb3au@virginia.edu
434-924-4347

Anne Verbiscer

Research Associate Professor
av4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4899

Arielle Moullet

Scientist
amoullet@nrao.edu
434-296-6855

Barbara K. Johnson

Administrative Supervisor
bkn9x@virginia.edu
434-924-5070

Bill Cotton

Scientist
bcotton@nrao.edu
434-296-0319

Bill Kunkel

Research Professor
wkunkel@vtr.net

Bill Saslaw

Professor
wcs@virginia.edu
434-924-4892

Bob Dickman

Scientist
rdickman@nrao.edu
434-296-0288

Bob Johnson

John Lloyd Newcomb Professor, Eng. Phys.
rej@virginia.edu
434-924-3244

Bob O'Connell

Professor Emeritus
rwo@virginia.edu
434-924-4887

Borja Anguiano

Research Associate
ba7t@virginia.edu
434-243-5594

Brian Mason

Associate Scientist
bmason@nrao.edu
434-296-6831

Bruce Wu

TA
bfw5cd@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Carol Lonsdale

Scientist
clonsdale@nrao.edu
434-296-0238

Charles Lam

Instrumentation, Machining
crl6f@virginia.edu
434-924-4908

Charlie Tolbert

Professor Emeritus
crt@virginia.edu
434-924-7955

Che-Yu Chen

Research Associate
cc6pq@virginia.edu
434-244-6681

Cheoljong Lee

cl5ju@virginia.edu
434-327-9564

Chris Carilli

Scientist
ccarilli@nrao.edu
434-296-0238

Christian (Chris) Hayes

crh7gs@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Christopher Shingledecker

cns7ae@virginia.edu
434-243-8437

Craig Sarazin

Vanderbilt Professor
sarazin@virginia.edu
434-924-4903

Crystal Brogan

Associate Astronomer
cbrogan@nrao.edu
434-296-0260

Dana Balser

Scientist
dbalser@nrao.edu
434-296-0242

David Rigby

System Administrator
cr8s@virginia.edu
434-924-7470

David Bordenave

ddb5xz@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Dom Pesce

dwp5fq@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Dominique (Niko) Maffucci

dmm2br@virginia.edu
434-924-3344

Dong Zhang

Research Associate
dz7g@virginia.edu
434-924-4897

Ed Fomalont

Scientist
efomalont@nrao.edu
434-296-0232

Edward Murphy

Associate Professor
emm8x@virginia.edu
434-924-4890

Eric Herbst

Commonwealth Professor
eh2ef@virginia.edu
434-243-0535

Eric Murphy

Associate Astronomer, Next-Generation VLA Project Scientist
emurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0373

Eric Willis

ew2zb@virginia.edu
434-924-4360

Gareth Hunt

Deputy Assistant Director, Data Management
ghunt@nrao.edu
434-296-0290

Garrett Ebelke

APOGEE Hardware Coordinator
gle8k@virginia.edu
434-924-3695

Greg Sivakoff

Visiting Professor
sivakoff@ualberta.ca

Gwendoline Stephan

Research Associate
gs6dz@virginia.edu

Haifeng Yang

hy4px@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Hannah Lewis

hml8vf@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Harvey Liszt

Scientist
hliszt@nrao.edu
434-296-0344

Hayley Williamson

hnw9ew@virginia.edu

Ian Avilez

TA
iea2pd@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Jackie Harding

Administrative Assistant
jdh7h@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Jake Turner

jt6an@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

James Davidson

Instrument and Laboratory Technologist
jimmy@virginia.edu
434-924-4909

Jeff Mangum

Scientist
jmangum@nrao.edu
434-296-0347

Jim Braatz

Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251

Jim Condon

Scientist
jcondon@nrao.edu
434-296-0322

John Hawley

Hamilton and VITA Professor, Assoc. Dean
jh8h@virginia.edu
434-243-4329

John Hibbard

Scientist
jhibbard@nrao.edu
434-296-0227

John Wilson

Senior Scientist
jcw6z@virginia.edu
434-924-4907

Jonathan Tan

Jonathan W. Cirtain

jcirtain@virginia.edu

Ka Ho (Andy) Lam

TA
kl4sf@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Kelsey Johnson

Associate Professor
kej7a@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Ken Kellermann

Scientist
kkellerm@nrao.edu
434-296-0240

Ken Seidelmann

Research Professor
pks6n@virginia.edu
434-243-5567

Larry Fredrick

Professor Emeritus
lwf@virginia.edu
434-924-4905

Lauren Bittle

leb2nm@virginia.edu
434-924-7935

Luca Beale

TA
lb5eu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Marian Pospieszalski

Engineer
mpospies@nrao.edu
434-296-0350

Mark Lacy

Scientist
mlacy@nrao.edu
434-296-6803

Mark Whittle

Professor
dmw8f@virginia.edu
434-924-4900

Matt Nelson

Research Scientist
mjn4n@virginia.edu
434-243-8942

Matthew Pryal

mp5qe@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Matthew Shetrone

Visiting Research Scientist
shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu

Meng Sun

TA
ms7er@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Mengyao Liu

ml7hc@virginia.edu

Michael Skrutskie

Chair and Professor
mfs4n@virginia.edu
434-243-4329

Molly Finn

TA
mf4yu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Neville Shane

Research Associate
nss5b@virginia.edu

Nitya Kallivayalil

Assistant Professor
njk3r@virginia.edu
434-924-4891

Pallavi Patil

pp3uq@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Patrick King

pkk4hu@virginia.edu

Patrick Murphy

Software Engineer
pmurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0372

Paul Maseman

Visiting Research Scientist
pm6be@virginia.edu

Paul Zivick

pjz2cf@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Phil Arras

VITA Associate Professor
pla7y@virginia.edu
434-924-4888

Phil Ianna

Professor Emeritus
philianna3@gmail.com
434-924-7494

Phil Jewell

Deputy Director
pjewell@nrao.edu
434-296-0330

Q. Yin

Scientist
qyin@nrao.edu
434-296-0267

Remy Indebetouw

Associate Professor
remy@virginia.edu
434-924-4895

Renato Mazzei

rrm7dv@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Rich Bradley

Research Engineer
rbradley@nrao.edu
434-296-0291

Rick Fisher

Scientist
rfisher@nrao.edu
434-296-0206

Ricky Patterson

STEM Librarian, and Lecturer
ricky@virginia.edu
434-214-0414

Rob Garrod

Assistant Professor
rg5qp@virginia.edu
434-924-0773

Robert Wilson

TA
rfw3ev@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Roger Chevalier

Vanderbilt Professor
rac5x@virginia.edu
434-924-4889

Romane Le Gal

Research Associate, Astrochem.
rhl3f@virginia.edu
434-982-6358

Rukmani Vijayaraghavan

Research Associate
rjv7s@virginia.edu
434-924-7358

Sabrina Stierwalt

Scientist
sstierwa@nrao.edu
434-296-0391

Sandy Liss

sel7pa@virginia.edu
434-924-7935

Scott Ransom

Scientist
sransom@nrao.edu
434-296-0320

Scott Suriano

sss4ye@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Sean Linden

Graduate representative
stl7ey@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Shane Davis

Assistant Professor
swd8g@virginia.edu
434-924-4898

Shing-Kuo Pan

Engineer
span2@nrao.edu
434-296-0262

Steve Majewski

Professor
srm4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4893

Thankful Cromartie

htc3rw@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Tim Bastian

Assistant Director, Support and Research
tbastian@nrao.edu
434-296-0348

Tobias Fritz

Research Associate
tkf4w@virginia.edu
434-243-5594

Tony Beasley

Director
tbeasley@nrao.edu
434-296-0241

Tony Kerr

Scientist
akerr@nrao.edu
434-296-0363

Tony Remijan

Associate
aremijan@nrao.edu
434-296-6848

Trey Wenger

tvw2pu@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Trinh Thuan

Professor
txt@virginia.edu
434-924-4894

Ugo Hincelin

Research Associate, Astrochem.
uh2h@virginia.edu
434-982-6358

Whitney Richardson

Fiscal Technician
wwr2u@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Xiaoshan Huang

TA
xh2pm@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Yiqing Song

Head TA
ys7jf@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Zhi-Yun Li

Professor
zl4h@virginia.edu
434-924-4886