University of Virginia, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Visiting Faculty

More information on NRAO personnel can be found on their directory page, as well as the list of Scientific Staff, the (sometimes out-of-date) list of past and present Postdocs, and the list of NAASC Staff.

Dana Balser

Scientist
dbalser@nrao.edu
434-296-0242

Tim Bastian

Assistant Director, Support and Research
tbastian@nrao.edu
434-296-0348

Tony Beasley

Director
tbeasley@nrao.edu
434-296-0241

Jim Braatz

Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251

Rich Bradley

Research Engineer
rbradley@nrao.edu
434-296-0291

Crystal Brogan

Associate Astronomer
cbrogan@nrao.edu
434-296-0260

Chris Carilli

Scientist
ccarilli@nrao.edu
434-296-0238

Jonathan W. Cirtain

jcirtain@virginia.edu

Jim Condon

Scientist
jcondon@nrao.edu
434-296-0322

Bill Cotton

Scientist
bcotton@nrao.edu
434-296-0319

Bob Dickman

Scientist
rdickman@nrao.edu
434-296-0288

Rick Fisher

Scientist
rfisher@nrao.edu
434-296-0206

Ed Fomalont

Scientist
efomalont@nrao.edu
434-296-0232

John Hibbard

Scientist
jhibbard@nrao.edu
434-296-0227

Gareth Hunt

Deputy Assistant Director, Data Management
ghunt@nrao.edu
434-296-0290

Phil Jewell

Deputy Director
pjewell@nrao.edu
434-296-0330

Ken Kellermann

Scientist
kkellerm@nrao.edu
434-296-0240

Tony Kerr

Scientist
akerr@nrao.edu
434-296-0363

Bill Kunkel

Research Professor
wkunkel@vtr.net

Mark Lacy

Scientist
mlacy@nrao.edu
434-296-6803

Harvey Liszt

Scientist
hliszt@nrao.edu
434-296-0344

Carol Lonsdale

Scientist
clonsdale@nrao.edu
434-296-0238

Jeff Mangum

Scientist
jmangum@nrao.edu
434-296-0347

Paul Maseman

Visiting Research Scientist
pm6be@virginia.edu

Brian Mason

Associate Scientist
bmason@nrao.edu
434-296-6831

Arielle Moullet

Scientist
amoullet@nrao.edu
434-296-6855

Patrick Murphy

Software Engineer
pmurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0372

Eric Murphy

Associate Astronomer, Next-Generation VLA Project Scientist
emurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0373

Shing-Kuo Pan

Engineer
span2@nrao.edu
434-296-0262

Alison Peck

ALMA Deputy Project Scientist
apeck@nrao.edu
434-296-0248

Marian Pospieszalski

Engineer
mpospies@nrao.edu
434-296-0350

Scott Ransom

Scientist
sransom@nrao.edu
434-296-0320

Tony Remijan

Associate
aremijan@nrao.edu
434-296-6848

Matthew Shetrone

Visiting Research Scientist
shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu

Sabrina Stierwalt

Scientist
sstierwa@nrao.edu
434-296-0391

Al Wootten

Scientist
awootten@nrao.edu
434-296-0329

Q. Yin

Scientist
qyin@nrao.edu
434-296-0267