University of Virginia, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

UVA Astronomy People

Aaron Evans

Professor
ae3f@virginia.edu
434-924-4896

Abygail Waggoner

arw6qz@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Adele Plunkett

Assistant Scientist
alp3vr@virginia.edu

Al Wootten

ALMA-NRAO Deputy Project Scientist
awootten@nrao.edu
434-296-0329

Alejandro Saravia

mas6um@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Allison Costa

Research Associate
(she/her/hers)
ahc8t@virginia.edu
434-924-4897

Allison Matthews

amm4ws@virginia.edu
434-924-7935

Amanda Kepley

Assistant Scientist
akepley@nrao.edu
434-296-0383

Anatoly Klypin

Visiting Professor
ak9ny@virginia.edu
434-923-8942
UVA Astronomy People

Anne Verbiscer

Research Professor
av4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4899

Anthony Remijan

NRAO Scientist/North American ARC Manager
aremijan@nrao.edu
434-244-6848

B. Connor McClellan

Head TA
bcm2vn@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Bang Nhan

Research Associate
bnhan@nrao.edu
434-244-6870

Barbara K. Johnson

Finance and Administration Manager
(she/her/hers)
bkn9x@virginia.edu
434-924-5070
Person Placeholder

Bill Cotton

Scientist
bcotton@nrao.edu
434-296-0319
UVA Astronomy People

Bill Saslaw

Professor
wcs@virginia.edu
434-924-4892

Bob Dickman

NRAO Scientist
rdickman@nrao.edu
434-296-0288
UVA Astronomy Bob Johnson

Bob Johnson

John Lloyd Newcomb Professor, Eng. Phys.
rej@virginia.edu
434-924-3244
UVA Astronomy Bob O'Connell

Bob O´Connell

Professor Emeritus
rwo@virginia.edu
434-924-4887
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Borja Anguiano

Research Associate
ba7t@virginia.edu
434-243-5594

Bradley Johnson

Assistant Professor
bj6fu@virginia.edu
434-243-6848

Brian Mason

Associate Scientist
bmason@nrao.edu
434-296-6831

Brianna (Bri) Mills

bri@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Charlie Tolbert

Professor Emeritus
crt@virginia.edu
434-924-7955
Person Placeholder

Chris Carilli

Scientist
ccarilli@nrao.edu
434-296-0238

Christian Eistrup

Research Associate
ce8ke@virginia.edu
434-924-4897
UVA Astronomy People

Craig Sarazin

Chair and Vanderbilt Professor
sarazin@virginia.edu
434-924-4903

Crystal Brogan

Associate Astronomer
cbrogan@nrao.edu
434-296-0260

Dana Anderson

Research Associate
da4vn@virginia.edu
434-924-1612

Dana Balser

Scientist
dbalser@nrao.edu
434-296-0242

Daniel Lin

zdl3gk@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

David Rigby

System Administrator
(he/him/his)
cr8s@virginia.edu
434-924-7470

David Bordenave

ddb5xz@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Deryl Long

del6h@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Deven Bhakta

drb7tg@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Edward Murphy

Professor
(he/him/his)
emm8x@virginia.edu
434-924-4890

Eric Herbst

Commonwealth Professor
eh2ef@virginia.edu
434-243-0535
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Murphy

Astronomer, Next-Generation VLA Project Scientist
emurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0373

Erica Behrens

eb7he@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Fatimah Hussein

fh4cb@virginia.edu
434-924-7935

Gabby Fuller

Administrative Assistant
(she/her/hers)
gnf2aa@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
Person Placeholder

Gareth Hunt

Deputy Assistant Director, Data Management
ghunt@nrao.edu
434-296-0290

Greg Sivakoff

Visiting Professor
sivakoff@ualberta.ca

Hannah Lewis

hml8vf@virginia.edu
434-924-4347

Hannah Richstein

hr8jz@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Harvey Liszt

Scientist
hliszt@nrao.edu
434-296-0344

Ilsang Yoon

NRAO Assistant Scientist
iyoon@nrao.edu

Ilse Cleeves

Assistant Professor
lic3f@virginia.edu
434-924-9569

Jack Warfield

jtw5zc@virginia.edu
434-924-4347

James Davidson

Research and Teaching Support Scientist
(he/him/his)
jimmy@virginia.edu
434-924-4909

Jeff Mangum

Scientist
jmangum@nrao.edu
434-296-0347

Jennifer Donovan Meyer

Research Professor
jmeyer@nrao.edu

Jesse Davis

jd2db@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Jim Braatz

Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251

Jim Condon

Scientist
jcondon@nrao.edu
434-296-0322

Johanna Teske

jt5wn@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

John Hawley

Hamilton and VITA Professor, Assoc. Dean
jh8h@virginia.edu
434-243-4329

John Hibbard

Scientist
jhibbard@nrao.edu
434-296-0227
UVA Astronomy People

John Wilson

Senior Scientist
(he/him/his)
jcw6z@virginia.edu
434-924-4907

Jonathan Ramsey

Research Associate
jpr8yu@virginia.edu
434-923-5594

Jonathan Tan

Research Professor
jct6e@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Jonathan W. Cirtain

jcirtain@virginia.edu

Jordan Shroyer

js6mu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Ka Ho (Andy) Lam

kl4sf@virginia.edu
434-924-7491
UVA Astronomy Faculty Kelsey Johnson

Kelsey Johnson

Professor, Department of Astronomy | Director, Echols Scholars Program
kej7a@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Ken Kellermann

Senior Scientist, Emeritus
kkellerm@nrao.edu
434-296-0240
UVA Astronomy People

Ken Seidelmann

Research Professor
pks6n@virginia.edu
301-762-0111

Korash Assani

ka8km@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Kyle Corcoran

kac8aj@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
UVA Astronomy Larry Frederick

Larry Fredrick

Professor Emeritus
lwf@virginia.edu
434-924-4905
UVA Astronomy People

Luca Beale

lb5eu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
Person Placeholder

Marian Pospieszalski

Engineer
mpospies@nrao.edu
434-296-0350

Mark Lacy

Scientist
mlacy@nrao.edu
434-296-6803

Mark Siebert

mas5fb@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
UVA Astronomy People

Mark Whittle

Professor
dmw8f@virginia.edu
434-924-4900
UVA Astronomy People

Matt Nelson

Research Scientist
mjn4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4906

Matthew Pryal

mp5qe@virginia.edu
434-924-7358
Person Placeholder

Matthew Shetrone

Visiting Research Scientist
shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu

Mengyao Liu

ml7hc@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Michael Skrutskie

Professor
mfs4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4328

Mike Richardson

Fan Mountain Observatory Caretaker
(he/him/his)
mr5xr@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Molly Finn

Graduate Rep
mf4yu@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Nick Ballering

Research Associate
nb2ke@virginia.edu
434-243-5594

Nick James

GSASC Rep
njj5pn@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Nitya Kallivayalil

Associate Professor
njk3r@virginia.edu
434-924-4891
UVA Astronomy People

Pallavi Patil

pp3uq@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Peter Dow

Machinist
(he/him/his)
pd3cx@virginia.edu
434-924-4908

Phil Arras

VITA Professor
pla7y@virginia.edu
434-924-4888
UVA Astronomy People

Phil Ianna

Professor Emeritus
philianna3@gmail.com
434-924-7494

Phil Jewell

Deputy Director
pjewell@nrao.edu
434-296-0330

Prakamya Agrawal

pa9sb@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Rachel Gross

reg4ff@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Remy Indebetouw

Associate Professor
remy@virginia.edu
434-924-4895

Renato Mazzei

rrm7dv@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Rich Bradley

Research Engineer
rbradley@nrao.edu
434-296-0291

Ricky Patterson

Associate Director, Research Data Services
(he/him/his)
ricky@virginia.edu
434-214-0414

Rob Garrod

Associate Professor
rg5qp@virginia.edu
434-924-0773
UVA Astronomy People

Robert Wilson

rfw3ev@virginia.edu
434-924-7935
UVA Astronomy Faculty Roger Chevalier

Roger Chevalier

Vanderbilt Professor
rac5x@virginia.edu
434-924-4889

Samantha Lomuscio

sl7mt@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Samer El Abd

sje2tu@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Scott Ransom

Scientist
sransom@nrao.edu
434-296-0320
UVA Astronomy People

Shane Davis

Assistant Professor
swd8g@virginia.edu
434-924-4898
UVA Astronomy People

Steve Majewski

Professor
srm4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4893
Person Placeholder

Tim Bastian

Assistant Director NRAO, Support and Research
tbastian@nrao.edu
434-296-0348

Tony Beasley

Director NRAO
tbeasley@nrao.edu
434-296-0241
Person Placeholder

Tony Kerr

Scientist
akerr@nrao.edu
434-296-0363
UVA Astronomy People

Trinh Thuan

Professor
txt@virginia.edu
434-924-4894

Whitney Richardson

Fiscal Administrator and Outreach Coordinator
(she/her/hers)
wwr2u@virginia.edu
434-924-5074

Xiao Hu

VICO Origins Postdoctoral Fellow
xh3ss@virginia.edu

Xiaoshan Huang

xh2pm@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Xinlun Cheng

xc7ts@virginia.edu
434-243-8940

Yao-Lun Yang

VICO Origins Postdoctoral Fellow
yy6mw@virginia.edu
434-924-1612
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Yiqing Song

ys7jf@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Yisheng Tu

yt2cr@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Yu Cheng

yc5mq@virginia.edu
434-924-4347
UVA Astronomy People

Zhi-Yun Li

Professor
zl4h@virginia.edu
434-924-4886