University of Virginia, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Prakamya Agrawal

(she/her/hers)
pa9sb@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Dana Anderson

(she/her/hers)
Research Associate da4vn@virginia.edu
434-924-1612
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Borja Anguiano

(he/him/his)
Research Associate ba7t@virginia.edu
434-243-5594

Phil Arras

(he/him/his)
VITA Professor pla7y@virginia.edu
434-924-4888

Korash Assani

(he/him/his)
ka8km@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Nick Ballering

Research Associate nb2ke@virginia.edu
434-243-5594

Dana Balser

Scientist dbalser@nrao.edu
434-296-0242
Person Placeholder

Tim Bastian

Assistant Director NRAO, Support and Research tbastian@nrao.edu
434-296-0348
UVA Astronomy People

Luca Beale

(he/him/his)
lb5eu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Tony Beasley

Director NRAO tbeasley@nrao.edu
434-296-0241

Erica Behrens

(she/her/hers)
eb7he@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Deven Bhakta

(he/him/his)
drb7tg@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

David Bordenave

ddb5xz@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Jim Braatz

Scientist jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251

Rich Bradley

Research Engineer rbradley@nrao.edu
434-296-0291

Crystal Brogan

Associate Astronomer cbrogan@nrao.edu
434-296-0260
Person Placeholder

Chris Carilli

Scientist ccarilli@nrao.edu
434-296-0238

Yu Cheng

yc5mq@virginia.edu
434-924-4347

Xinlun Cheng

(he/him/his)
xc7ts@virginia.edu
434-243-8940
UVA Astronomy Faculty Roger Chevalier

Roger Chevalier

(he/him/his)
Vanderbilt Professor rac5x@virginia.edu
434-924-4889
UVA Astronomy People

Jonathan Cirtain

jcirtain@virginia.edu

Ilse Cleeves

(she/her/hers)
Assistant Professor lic3f@virginia.edu
434-924-9569

Jim Condon

Scientist jcondon@nrao.edu
434-296-0322

Kyle Corcoran

kac8aj@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Allison Costa

(she/her/hers)
Research Associate ahc8t@virginia.edu
434-924-4897
Person Placeholder

Bill Cotton

Scientist bcotton@nrao.edu
434-296-0319

James Davidson

(he/him/his)
Research and Teaching Support Scientist jimmy@virginia.edu
434-924-4909

Jesse Davis

jd2db@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Shane Davis

(he/him/his)
Assistant Professor swd8g@virginia.edu
434-924-4898

Bob Dickman

NRAO Scientist rdickman@nrao.edu
434-296-0288

Jennifer Donovan Meyer

(she/her/hers)
Research Professor jmeyer@nrao.edu

Andrew Douglas

(he/him/his)
ard5yx@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Peter Dow

(he/him/his)
Machinist pd3cx@virginia.edu
434-924-4908

Christian Eistrup

Research Associate ce8ke@virginia.edu
434-924-4897

Samer El Abd

(he/him/his)
sje2tu@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
UVA Astronomy People

Aaron Evans

(he/him/his)
Professor ae3f@virginia.edu
434-924-4896

Molly Finn

(she/her/hers)
Graduate Rep mf4yu@virginia.edu
434-924-7933
UVA Astronomy Larry Frederick

Larry Fredrick

Professor Emeritus lwf@virginia.edu
434-924-4905

Gabby Fuller

(she/her/hers)
Administrative Assistant gnf2aa@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Rob Garrod

Associate Professor rg5qp@virginia.edu
434-924-0773

Rachel Gross

(she/her/hers)
reg4ff@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

John Hawley

Hamilton and VITA Professor, Assoc. Dean jh8h@virginia.edu
434-243-4329

Eric Herbst

Commonwealth Professor eh2ef@virginia.edu
434-243-0535

John Hibbard

(he/him/his)
Adjunct/NRAO Scientist jhibbard@nrao.edu
434-296-0227

Xiao Hu

VICO Origins Postdoctoral Fellow xh3ss@virginia.edu

Xiaoshan Huang

(she/her/hers)
xh2pm@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
Person Placeholder

Gareth Hunt

Deputy Assistant Director, Data Management ghunt@nrao.edu
434-296-0290

Fatimah Hussein

(she/her/hers)
fh4cb@virginia.edu
434-924-7935
UVA Astronomy People

Phil Ianna

Professor Emeritus philianna3@gmail.com
434-924-7494
UVA Astronomy People

Remy Indebetouw

(he/him/his)
Associate Professor remy@virginia.edu
434-924-4895

Nick James

(he/him/his)
GSASC Rep njj5pn@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Phil Jewell

Deputy Director pjewell@nrao.edu
434-296-0330
UVA Astronomy Bob Johnson

Bob Johnson

John Lloyd Newcomb Professor, Eng. Phys. rej@virginia.edu
434-924-3244
UVA Astronomy Faculty Kelsey Johnson

Kelsey Johnson

(she/her/hers)
Professor, Department of Astronomy | Director, Echols Scholars Program kej7a@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Barbara K. Johnson

(she/her/hers)
Finance and Administration Manager bkn9x@virginia.edu
434-924-5070

Bradley Johnson

Assistant Professor bj6fu@virginia.edu
434-243-6848

Nitya Kallivayalil

(she/her/hers)
Associate Professor njk3r@virginia.edu
434-924-4891

Ken Kellermann

Senior Scientist, Emeritus kkellerm@nrao.edu
434-296-0240

AnnMarie Kelly

(she/her/hers)
ask5ve@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Amanda Kepley

(she/her/hers)
Assistant Scientist akepley@nrao.edu
434-296-0383
Person Placeholder

Tony Kerr

Scientist akerr@nrao.edu
434-296-0363

Anatoly Klypin

Visiting Professor ak9ny@virginia.edu
434-923-8942

Michael Küffmeier

(he/him/his)
Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow kuffmeier@uni-heidelberg.de
434-924-7494

Mark Lacy

Scientist mlacy@nrao.edu
434-296-6803
UVA Astronomy People

Ka Ho (Andy) Lam

(he/him/his)
kl4sf@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Hannah Lewis

(she/her/hers)
hml8vf@virginia.edu
434-924-4347
UVA Astronomy People

Zhi-Yun Li

(he/him/his)
Professor zl4h@virginia.edu
434-924-4886

Daniel Lin

(he/him/his)
zdl3gk@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Harvey Liszt

Scientist hliszt@nrao.edu
434-296-0344

Mengyao Liu

(she/her/hers)
ml7hc@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Samantha Lomuscio

(she/her/hers)
sl7mt@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Deryl Long

(she/they)
del6h@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Steve Majewski

Professor srm4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4893

Jeff Mangum

Scientist jmangum@nrao.edu
434-296-0347

Brian Mason

Associate Scientist bmason@nrao.edu
434-296-6831

Allison Matthews

(she/her/hers)
amm4ws@virginia.edu
434-924-7935

Renato Mazzei

rrm7dv@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

B. Connor McClellan

(he/him/his)
Head TA bcm2vn@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Brianna (Bri) Mills

(she/her/hers)
bri@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Edward Murphy

(he/him/his)
Professor emm8x@virginia.edu
434-924-4890
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Murphy

Astronomer, Next-Generation VLA Project Scientist emurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0373
UVA Astronomy People

Matt Nelson

Research Scientist mjn4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4906

Bang Nhan

Research Associate bnhan@nrao.edu
434-244-6870

Theo O'Neill

(they/them/theirs)
kjo7dm@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
UVA Astronomy Bob O'Connell

Bob O´Connell

Professor Emeritus rwo@virginia.edu
434-924-4887
UVA Astronomy People

Pallavi Patil

(she/her/hers)
pp3uq@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Ricky Patterson

(he/him/his)
Associate Director, Research Data Services ricky@virginia.edu
434-214-0414

Adele Plunkett

(she/her/hers)
Assistant Scientist alp3vr@virginia.edu
Person Placeholder

Marian Pospieszalski

Engineer mpospies@nrao.edu
434-296-0350

Matthew Pryal

(he/him/his)
mp5qe@virginia.edu
434-924-7358

Jonathan Ramsey

Research Associate jpr8yu@virginia.edu
434-923-5594

Scott Ransom

(he/him/his)
Scientist sransom@nrao.edu
434-296-0320

Anthony Remijan

NRAO Scientist/North American ARC Manager aremijan@nrao.edu
434-244-6848

Mike Richardson

(he/him/his)
Fan Mountain Observatory Caretaker mr5xr@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Whitney Richardson

(she/her/hers)
Fiscal Administrator and Outreach Coordinator wwr2u@virginia.edu
434-924-5074

Hannah Richstein

(she/her/hers)
hr8jz@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

David Rigby

(he/him/his)
System Administrator cr8s@virginia.edu
434-924-7470

Alejandro Saravia

mas6um@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
UVA Astronomy People

Craig Sarazin

(he/him/his)
Chair and Vanderbilt Professor sarazin@virginia.edu
434-924-4903
UVA Astronomy People

Bill Saslaw

Professor wcs@virginia.edu
434-924-4892

Levi Schult

(he/she/they)
lss8ak@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
UVA Astronomy People

Ken Seidelmann

(he/him/his)
Research Professor pks6n@virginia.edu
301-762-0111
Person Placeholder

Matthew Shetrone

Visiting Research Scientist shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu

Jordan Shroyer

(she/her/hers)
js6mu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Mark Siebert

(he/him/his)
mas5fb@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Greg Sivakoff

Visiting Professor sivakoff@ualberta.ca
UVA Astronomy People

Michael Skrutskie

Professor mfs4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4328
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Yiqing Song

(she/her/hers)
ys7jf@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Jonathan Tan

Research Professor jct6e@virginia.edu

Johanna Teske

jt5wn@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Trinh Thuan

Professor txt@virginia.edu
434-924-4894
UVA Astronomy People

Charlie Tolbert

(he/him/his)
Professor Emeritus crt@virginia.edu
434-924-7955

Yisheng Tu

yt2cr@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Anne Verbiscer

Research Professor av4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4899

Morgan Waddy

(she/her/hers)
mdw4ux@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Abygail Waggoner

(she/her/hers)
arw6qz@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Jack Warfield

jtw5zc@virginia.edu
434-924-4347
UVA Astronomy People

Mark Whittle

Professor dmw8f@virginia.edu
434-924-4900

Megan Wilson

(she/her/hers)
mew6ma@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
UVA Astronomy People

John Wilson

(he/him/his)
Senior Scientist jcw6z@virginia.edu
434-924-4907
UVA Astronomy People

Robert Wilson

(he/him/his)
rfw3ev@virginia.edu
434-924-7935

Al Wootten

(he/him/his)
ALMA-NRAO Deputy Project Scientist awootten@nrao.edu
434-296-0329

Yao-Lun Yang

(he/him/his)
VICO Origins Postdoctoral Fellow yy6mw@virginia.edu
434-924-1612

Ilsang Yoon

NRAO Assistant Scientist iyoon@nrao.edu