University of Virginia, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

UVA Astronomy People

Aaron Evans

Professor
ae3f@virginia.edu
434-924-4896

Abygail Waggoner

arw6qz@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Al Wootten

ScientistAstronomer/ALMA Program Scientist/NA
awootten@nrao.edu
434-296-0329

Allison Costa

Research Associate
ahc8t@virginia.edu
434-924-4897

Allison Matthews

amm4ws@virginia.edu
434-924-7935
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Allison Towner

at4bu@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Amanda Kepley

Assistant Scientist
aak8t@virginia.edu
434-296-0383

Andy Taylor

ajt9gx@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Anne Verbiscer

Research Professor
av4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4899

Anthony Remijan

NRAO Scientist/North American ARC Manager
aremijan@nrao.edu
434-244-6848

Aspen Clements

ac8hq@virginia.edu
434-924-3344

Bang Nhan

Research Associate
bnhan@nrao.edu
434-244-6870

Barbara K. Johnson

Administrative Supervisor
bkn9x@virginia.edu
434-924-5070
Person Placeholder

Bill Cotton

Scientist
bcotton@nrao.edu
434-296-0319
UVA Astronomy People

Bill Saslaw

Professor
wcs@virginia.edu
434-924-4892

Bob Dickman

NRAO Scientist
rdickman@nrao.edu
434-296-0288
UVA Astronomy Bob Johnson

Bob Johnson

John Lloyd Newcomb Professor, Eng. Phys.
rej@virginia.edu
434-924-3244
UVA Astronomy Bob O'Connell

Bob O´Connell

Professor Emeritus
rwo@virginia.edu
434-924-4887
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Borja Anguiano

Research Associate
ba7t@virginia.edu
434-243-5594

Brian Mason

Associate Scientist
bmason@nrao.edu
434-296-6831

Brianna (Bri) Mills

bri@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Charlie Tolbert

Professor Emeritus
crt@virginia.edu
434-924-7955
UVA Astronomy People

Che-Yu Chen

Research Associate
cc6pq@virginia.edu
434-924-4897
Person Placeholder

Chris Carilli

Scientist
ccarilli@nrao.edu
434-296-0238

Christian (Chris) Hayes

crh7gs@virginia.edu
434-924-7933

Christian Eistrup

Research Associate
ce8ke@virginia.edu
434-924-4897

Christopher Barger

cjb2ck@virginia.edu

Connor McClellan

bcm2vn@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
UVA Astronomy People

Craig Sarazin

Chair and Vanderbilt Professor
sarazin@virginia.edu
434-924-4903

Crystal Brogan

Associate Astronomer
cbrogan@nrao.edu
434-296-0260

Dana Balser

Scientist
dbalser@nrao.edu
434-296-0242

Daniel Lin

zdl3gk@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

David Rigby

System Administrator
cr8s@virginia.edu
434-924-7470

David Bordenave

ddb5xz@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Dominique (Niko) Maffucci

dmm2br@virginia.edu
434-924-3344
UVA Astronomy People

Edward Murphy

Professor
emm8x@virginia.edu
434-924-4890

Eric Herbst

Commonwealth Professor
eh2ef@virginia.edu
434-243-0535
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Murphy

Astronomer, Next-Generation VLA Project Scientist
emurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0373
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Willis

ew2zb@virginia.edu
434-924-4360
Person Placeholder

Gareth Hunt

Deputy Assistant Director, Data Management
ghunt@nrao.edu
434-296-0290
UVA Astronomy People

Garrett Ebelke

APOGEE Hardware Coordinator
gle8k@virginia.edu
434-924-3695

Greg Sivakoff

Visiting Professor
sivakoff@ualberta.ca

Gwendoline Stephan

Research Associate
gs6dz@virginia.edu

Hannah Lewis

hml8vf@virginia.edu
434-924-4347

Hannah Richstein

hr8jz@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Harvey Liszt

Scientist
hliszt@nrao.edu
434-296-0344

Ilse Cleeves

Assistant Professor
lic3f@virginia.edu
434-924-9569
UVA Astronomy Jackie Harding

Jackie Harding

Administrative Assistant
jdh7h@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

James Davidson

Instrument and Laboratory Technologist
jimmy@virginia.edu
434-924-4909

Jeff Mangum

Scientist
jmangum@nrao.edu
434-296-0347

Jennifer Donovan Meyer

Research Professor
jmeyer@nrao.edu

Jim Braatz

Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251

Jim Condon

Scientist
jcondon@nrao.edu
434-296-0322

Johanna Teske

jt5wn@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

John Hawley

Hamilton and VITA Professor, Assoc. Dean
jh8h@virginia.edu
434-243-4329

John Hibbard

Scientist
jhibbard@nrao.edu
434-296-0227
UVA Astronomy People

John Wilson

Senior Scientist
jcw6z@virginia.edu
434-924-4907

Jonathan Ramsey

Research Associate
jpr8yu@virginia.edu
434-923-5594

Jonathan Tan

Research Professor
jct6e@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Jonathan W. Cirtain

jcirtain@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Ka Ho (Andy) Lam

TA
kl4sf@virginia.edu
434-924-7491
UVA Astronomy Faculty Kelsey Johnson

Kelsey Johnson

Professor, Department of Astronomy | Director, Echols Scholars Program
kej7a@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Ken Kellermann

Senior Scientist, Emeritus
kkellerm@nrao.edu
434-296-0240

Kyle Corcoran

kac8aj@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
UVA Astronomy Larry Frederick

Larry Fredrick

Professor Emeritus
lwf@virginia.edu
434-924-4905
UVA Astronomy People

Luca Beale

Head TA
lb5eu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
Person Placeholder

Marian Pospieszalski

Engineer
mpospies@nrao.edu
434-296-0350

Mark Lacy

Scientist
mlacy@nrao.edu
434-296-6803

Mark Siebert

mas5fb@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
UVA Astronomy People

Mark Whittle

Professor
dmw8f@virginia.edu
434-924-4900
UVA Astronomy People

Matt Nelson

Research Scientist
mjn4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4906

Matthew Pryal

mp5qe@virginia.edu
434-924-7935
Person Placeholder

Matthew Shetrone

Visiting Research Scientist
shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu

Mengyao Liu

ml7hc@virginia.edu
434-924-4347
UVA Astronomy People

Michael Skrutskie

Professor
mfs4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4328

Mike Richardson

Fan Mountain Observatory Caretaker
mr5xr@virginia.edu
434-924-7494

Molly Finn

TA
mf4yu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Nick Ballering

nb2ke@virginia.edu
434-243-5594

Nick James

njj5pn@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Nitya Kallivayalil

Assistant Professor
njk3r@virginia.edu
434-924-4891
UVA Astronomy People

Pallavi Patil

pp3uq@virginia.edu
434-924-4904

Paul Zivick

Graduate Representative
pjz2cf@virginia.edu
434-924-4347

Peter Dow

Machinist
pd3cx@virginia.edu
434-924-4908

Phil Arras

VITA Professor
pla7y@virginia.edu
434-924-4888
UVA Astronomy People

Phil Ianna

Professor Emeritus
philianna3@gmail.com
434-924-7494

Phil Jewell

Deputy Director
pjewell@nrao.edu
434-296-0330
UVA Astronomy People

Remy Indebetouw

Associate Professor
remy@virginia.edu
434-924-4895

Renato Mazzei

rrm7dv@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Rich Bradley

Research Engineer
rbradley@nrao.edu
434-296-0291

Richard Seifert

ras8qnr@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Ricky Patterson

Associate Director, Research Data Services
ricky@virginia.edu
434-214-0414

Rob Garrod

Assistant Professor
rg5qp@virginia.edu
434-924-0773
UVA Astronomy People

Robert Wilson

TA
rfw3ev@virginia.edu
434-924-7935
UVA Astronomy Faculty Roger Chevalier

Roger Chevalier

Vanderbilt Professor
rac5x@virginia.edu
434-924-4889

Samer El Abd

sje2tu@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Scott Ransom

Scientist
sransom@nrao.edu
434-296-0320
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Sean Linden

stl7ey@virginia.edu
434-924-7491
UVA Astronomy People

Shane Davis

Assistant Professor
swd8g@virginia.edu
434-924-4898
UVA Astronomy People

Steve Majewski

Professor
srm4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4893
UVA Astronomy People

Thankful Cromartie

htc3rw@virginia.edu
434-924-7491
Person Placeholder

Tim Bastian

Assistant Director, Support and Research
tbastian@nrao.edu
434-296-0348

Tony Beasley

Director
tbeasley@nrao.edu
434-296-0241
Person Placeholder

Tony Kerr

Scientist
akerr@nrao.edu
434-296-0363
UVA Astronomy People

Trinh Thuan

Professor
txt@virginia.edu
434-924-4894

Whitney Richardson

Fiscal Administrator
wwr2u@virginia.edu
434-924-5074

Xiaoshan Huang

TA
xh2pm@virginia.edu
434-924-0686

Xinlun Cheng

xc7ts@virginia.edu
434-243-8941

Yao-Lun Yang

VICO Origins Postdoctoral Fellow
yaolunyang.astro@gmail.com
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Yiqing Song

ys7jf@virginia.edu
434-924-7491

Yu Cheng

yc5mq@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Zhi-Yun Li

Professor
zl4h@virginia.edu
434-924-4886