University of Virginia, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

UVA Astronomy People

Aaron Evans

Professor
ae3f@virginia.edu
434-924-4896
Person Placeholder

Al Wootten

Scientist
awootten@nrao.edu
434-296-0329
Person Placeholder

Alison Peck

ALMA Deputy Project Scientist
apeck@nrao.edu
434-296-0248
UVA Astronomy People

Allison Matthews

amm4ws@virginia.edu
434-924-7935
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Allison Towner

at4bu@virginia.edu
434-924-7933
UVA Astronomy People

Andrew Burkhardt

amb3au@virginia.edu
434-924-4347
UVA Astronomy People

Anne Verbiscer

Research Associate Professor
av4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4899
Person Placeholder

Arielle Moullet

Scientist
amoullet@nrao.edu
434-296-6855

Bang Nhan

Research Associate
bnhan@nrao.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Barbara K. Johnson

Administrative Supervisor
bkn9x@virginia.edu
434-924-5070
Person Placeholder

Bill Cotton

Scientist
bcotton@nrao.edu
434-296-0319
Person Placeholder

Bill Kunkel

Research Professor
wkunkel@vtr.net
UVA Astronomy People

Bill Saslaw

Professor
wcs@virginia.edu
434-924-4892
Person Placeholder

Bob Dickman

Scientist
rdickman@nrao.edu
434-296-0288
UVA Astronomy Bob Johnson

Bob Johnson

John Lloyd Newcomb Professor, Eng. Phys.
rej@virginia.edu
434-924-3244
UVA Astronomy Bob O'Connell

Bob O'Connell

Professor Emeritus
rwo@virginia.edu
434-924-4887
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Borja Anguiano

Research Associate
ba7t@virginia.edu
434-243-5594
Person Placeholder

Brian Mason

Associate Scientist
bmason@nrao.edu
434-296-6831
UVA Astronomy People

Bruce Wu

TA
bfw5cd@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Charles Lam

Instrumentation, Machining
crl6f@virginia.edu
434-924-4908
UVA Astronomy People

Charlie Tolbert

Professor Emeritus
crt@virginia.edu
434-924-7955
UVA Astronomy People

Che-Yu Chen

Research Associate
cc6pq@virginia.edu
434-244-6681
UVA Astronomy People

Cheoljong Lee

cl5ju@virginia.edu
434-327-9564
Person Placeholder

Chris Carilli

Scientist
ccarilli@nrao.edu
434-296-0238
UVA Astronomy People

Christian (Chris) Hayes

crh7gs@virginia.edu
434-924-7933
UVA Astronomy People

Christopher Shingledecker

cns7ae@virginia.edu
434-243-8437
UVA Astronomy People

Craig Sarazin

Vanderbilt Professor
sarazin@virginia.edu
434-924-4903
Person Placeholder

Crystal Brogan

Associate Astronomer
cbrogan@nrao.edu
434-296-0260
Person Placeholder

Dana Balser

Scientist
dbalser@nrao.edu
434-296-0242
UVA Astronomy People

David Rigby

System Administrator
cr8s@virginia.edu
434-924-7470
Person Placeholder

David Bordenave

ddb5xz@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Dom Pesce

dwp5fq@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Dominique (Niko) Maffucci

dmm2br@virginia.edu
434-924-3344
UVA Astronomy People

Dong Zhang

Research Associate
dz7g@virginia.edu
434-924-4897
Person Placeholder

Ed Fomalont

Scientist
efomalont@nrao.edu
434-296-0232
UVA Astronomy People

Edward Murphy

Associate Professor
emm8x@virginia.edu
434-924-4890
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Herbst

Commonwealth Professor
eh2ef@virginia.edu
434-243-0535
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Murphy

Associate Astronomer, Next-Generation VLA Project Scientist
emurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0373
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Willis

ew2zb@virginia.edu
434-924-4360
Person Placeholder

Gareth Hunt

Deputy Assistant Director, Data Management
ghunt@nrao.edu
434-296-0290
UVA Astronomy People

Garrett Ebelke

APOGEE Hardware Coordinator
gle8k@virginia.edu
434-924-3695
Person Placeholder

Greg Sivakoff

Visiting Professor
sivakoff@ualberta.ca
Person Placeholder

Gwendoline Stephan

Research Associate
gs6dz@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Haifeng Yang

hy4px@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Hannah Lewis

hml8vf@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
Person Placeholder

Harvey Liszt

Scientist
hliszt@nrao.edu
434-296-0344
UVA Astronomy People

Hayley Williamson

hnw9ew@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy Jackie Harding

Jackie Harding

Administrative Assistant
jdh7h@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
UVA Astronomy People

Jake Turner

jt6an@virginia.edu
434-924-7491
UVA Astronomy People

James Davidson

Instrument and Laboratory Technologist
jimmy@virginia.edu
434-924-4909
Person Placeholder

Jeff Mangum

Scientist
jmangum@nrao.edu
434-296-0347
Person Placeholder

Jim Braatz

Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251
Person Placeholder

Jim Condon

Scientist
jcondon@nrao.edu
434-296-0322
UVA Astronomy People

John Hawley

Hamilton and VITA Professor, Assoc. Dean
jh8h@virginia.edu
434-243-4329
Person Placeholder

John Hibbard

Scientist
jhibbard@nrao.edu
434-296-0227
UVA Astronomy People

John Wilson

Senior Scientist
jcw6z@virginia.edu
434-924-4907
UVA Astronomy People

Jonathan Tan

UVA Astronomy People

Jonathan W. Cirtain

jcirtain@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Ka Ho (Andy) Lam

TA
kl4sf@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy Faculty Kelsey Johnson

Kelsey Johnson

Associate Professor
kej7a@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
Person Placeholder

Ken Kellermann

Scientist
kkellerm@nrao.edu
434-296-0240
UVA Astronomy People

Ken Seidelmann

Research Professor
pks6n@virginia.edu
434-243-5567
UVA Astronomy Larry Frederick

Larry Fredrick

Professor Emeritus
lwf@virginia.edu
434-924-4905
UVA Astronomy People

Lauren Bittle

leb2nm@virginia.edu
434-924-7935
UVA Astronomy People

Luca Beale

TA
lb5eu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
Person Placeholder

Marian Pospieszalski

Engineer
mpospies@nrao.edu
434-296-0350
Person Placeholder

Mark Lacy

Scientist
mlacy@nrao.edu
434-296-6803
UVA Astronomy People

Mark Whittle

Professor
dmw8f@virginia.edu
434-924-4900
UVA Astronomy People

Matt Nelson

Research Scientist
mjn4n@virginia.edu
434-243-8942
UVA Astronomy People

Matthew Pryal

mp5qe@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
Person Placeholder

Matthew Shetrone

Visiting Research Scientist
shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Meng Sun

TA
ms7er@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
Person Placeholder

Mengyao Liu

ml7hc@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Michael Skrutskie

Chair and Professor
mfs4n@virginia.edu
434-243-4329
UVA Astronomy People

Molly Finn

TA
mf4yu@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy People

Nitya Kallivayalil

Assistant Professor
njk3r@virginia.edu
434-924-4891
UVA Astronomy People

Pallavi Patil

pp3uq@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Patrick King

pkk4hu@virginia.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Paul Zivick

pjz2cf@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy People

Phil Arras

VITA Associate Professor
pla7y@virginia.edu
434-924-4888
UVA Astronomy People

Phil Ianna

Professor Emeritus
philianna3@gmail.com
434-924-7494
Person Placeholder

Phil Jewell

Deputy Director
pjewell@nrao.edu
434-296-0330
UVA Astronomy People

Remy Indebetouw

Associate Professor
remy@virginia.edu
434-924-4895
Person Placeholder

Renato Mazzei

rrm7dv@virginia.edu
434-924-7491
Person Placeholder

Rich Bradley

Research Engineer
rbradley@nrao.edu
434-296-0291
UVA Astronomy People

Ricky Patterson

STEM Librarian, and Lecturer
ricky@virginia.edu
434-214-0414
UVA Astronomy People

Rob Garrod

Assistant Professor
rg5qp@virginia.edu
434-924-0773
UVA Astronomy People

Robert Wilson

TA
rfw3ev@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy Faculty Roger Chevalier

Roger Chevalier

Vanderbilt Professor
rac5x@virginia.edu
434-924-4889
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Rukmani Vijayaraghavan

Research Associate
rjv7s@virginia.edu
434-924-7358
UVA Astronomy People

Sandy Liss

sel7pa@virginia.edu
434-924-7935
Person Placeholder

Scott Ransom

Scientist
sransom@nrao.edu
434-296-0320
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Scott Suriano

sss4ye@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Sean Linden

Graduate representative
stl7ey@virginia.edu
434-924-7933
UVA Astronomy People

Shane Davis

Assistant Professor
swd8g@virginia.edu
434-924-4898
Person Placeholder

Shing-Kuo Pan

Engineer
span2@nrao.edu
434-296-0262
UVA Astronomy People

Steve Majewski

Professor
srm4n@virginia.edu
434-924-4893
UVA Astronomy People

Thankful Cromartie

htc3rw@virginia.edu
434-924-4904
Person Placeholder

Tim Bastian

Assistant Director, Support and Research
tbastian@nrao.edu
434-296-0348
Person Placeholder

Tony Beasley

Director
tbeasley@nrao.edu
434-296-0241
Person Placeholder

Tony Kerr

Scientist
akerr@nrao.edu
434-296-0363
Person Placeholder

Tony Remijan

Associate
aremijan@nrao.edu
434-296-6848
UVA Astronomy People

Trey Wenger

tvw2pu@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
UVA Astronomy People

Trinh Thuan

Professor
txt@virginia.edu
434-924-4894
UVA Astronomy People

Whitney Richardson

Fiscal Technician
wwr2u@virginia.edu
434-924-7494
UVA Astronomy People

Xiaoshan Huang

TA
xh2pm@virginia.edu
434-924-0686
UVA Astronomy Faculty

Yiqing Song

Head TA
ys7jf@virginia.edu
434-243-8941
UVA Astronomy People

Zhi-Yun Li

Professor
zl4h@virginia.edu
434-924-4886