University of Virginia, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Visiting Faculty

More information on NRAO personnel can be found on their directory page, as well as the list of Scientific Staff, the (sometimes out-of-date) list of past and present Postdocs, and the list of NAASC Staff.

Dana Balser

Scientist
dbalser@nrao.edu
434-296-0242

Loreto Barcos-Munoz

(she/her/hers)
Assistant Scientist
ldb7et@virginia.edu
434-296-0229

Tim Bastian

Astronomer
tbastian@nrao.edu
434-296-0348

Tony Beasley

Director NRAO
tbeasley@nrao.edu
434-296-0241

Jim Braatz

Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251

Rich Bradley

Research Engineer
rbradley@nrao.edu
434-296-0291

Crystal Brogan

(she/her/hers)
Associate Astronomer
cbrogan@nrao.edu
434-296-0260

Poonam Chandra

(she/her/hers)
Associate Astronomer, NRAO
cqh8mk@virginia.edu
434-296-0391

Allison Costa

(she/her/hers)
Assistant Scientist at NRAO
acosta@nrao.edu

Bob Dickman

NRAO Scientist
rdickman@nrao.edu
434-296-0288

Jennifer Donovan Meyer

(she/her/hers)
Research Professor
jmeyer@nrao.edu
434-924-7494

John Hibbard

(he/him/his)
Adjunct/NRAO Scientist
jhibbard@nrao.edu
434-296-0227

Phil Jewell

Deputy Director
pjewell@nrao.edu
434-296-0330

Ken Kellermann

Senior Scientist, Emeritus
kkellerm@nrao.edu
434-296-0240

Amanda Kepley

(she/her/hers)
Associate Scientist
akepley@nrao.edu
434-296-0383

Anatoly Klypin

Visiting Professor
aklypin8@gmail.com
434-923-8942

Jeff Mangum

Scientist
jmangum@nrao.edu
434-296-0347

Brett McGuire

(he/him/his)
Asst. Prof (MIT) / Asst. Astronomer (NRAO)
brettmc@mit.edu
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Murphy

Astronomer, Next-Generation VLA Project Scientist
emurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0373

Bang Nhan

Research Associate
bnhan@nrao.edu
434-244-6870

Adele Plunkett

(she/her/hers)
Assistant Scientist
aplunket@nrao.edu

Scott Ransom

(he/him/his)
Scientist
sransom@nrao.edu
434-296-0320

Anthony Remijan

(he/him/his)
North American ARC Manager
aremijan@nrao.edu
434-244-6848

Al Wootten

(he/him/his)
ALMA-NRAO Deputy Project Scientist
awootten@nrao.edu
434-296-0329

Yao-Lun Yang

(he/him/his)
yy6mw@virginia.edu
434-924-1612

Ilsang Yoon

NRAO Assistant Scientist
iyoon@nrao.edu