University of Virginia, College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Visiting Faculty

More information on NRAO personnel can be found on their directory page, as well as the list of Scientific Staff, the (sometimes out-of-date) list of past and present Postdocs, and the list of NAASC Staff.

Person Placeholder

Dana Balser

Scientist
dbalser@nrao.edu
434-296-0242
Person Placeholder

Tim Bastian

Assistant Director, Support and Research
tbastian@nrao.edu
434-296-0348
Person Placeholder

Tony Beasley

Director
tbeasley@nrao.edu
434-296-0241
Person Placeholder

Jim Braatz

Scientist
jbraatz@nrao.edu
434-296-0251
Person Placeholder

Rich Bradley

Research Engineer
rbradley@nrao.edu
434-296-0291
Person Placeholder

Crystal Brogan

Associate Astronomer
cbrogan@nrao.edu
434-296-0260
Person Placeholder

Chris Carilli

Scientist
ccarilli@nrao.edu
434-296-0238
UVA Astronomy People

Jonathan W. Cirtain

jcirtain@virginia.edu
Person Placeholder

Jim Condon

Scientist
jcondon@nrao.edu
434-296-0322
Person Placeholder

Bill Cotton

Scientist
bcotton@nrao.edu
434-296-0319
Person Placeholder

Bob Dickman

Scientist
rdickman@nrao.edu
434-296-0288
Person Placeholder

Ed Fomalont

Scientist
efomalont@nrao.edu
434-296-0232
Person Placeholder

John Hibbard

Scientist
jhibbard@nrao.edu
434-296-0227
Person Placeholder

Gareth Hunt

Deputy Assistant Director, Data Management
ghunt@nrao.edu
434-296-0290
Person Placeholder

Phil Jewell

Deputy Director
pjewell@nrao.edu
434-296-0330
Person Placeholder

Ken Kellermann

Scientist
kkellerm@nrao.edu
434-296-0240
Person Placeholder

Tony Kerr

Scientist
akerr@nrao.edu
434-296-0363
Person Placeholder

Bill Kunkel

Research Professor
wkunkel@vtr.net
Person Placeholder

Mark Lacy

Scientist
mlacy@nrao.edu
434-296-6803
Person Placeholder

Harvey Liszt

Scientist
hliszt@nrao.edu
434-296-0344
Person Placeholder

Jeff Mangum

Scientist
jmangum@nrao.edu
434-296-0347
Person Placeholder

Brian Mason

Associate Scientist
bmason@nrao.edu
434-296-6831
Person Placeholder

Arielle Moullet

Scientist
amoullet@nrao.edu
434-296-6855
UVA Astronomy People

Eric Murphy

Associate Astronomer, Next-Generation VLA Project Scientist
emurphy@nrao.edu
434-296-0373
Person Placeholder

Shing-Kuo Pan

Engineer
span2@nrao.edu
434-296-0262
Person Placeholder

Alison Peck

ALMA Deputy Project Scientist
apeck@nrao.edu
434-296-0248
Person Placeholder

Marian Pospieszalski

Engineer
mpospies@nrao.edu
434-296-0350
Person Placeholder

Scott Ransom

Scientist
sransom@nrao.edu
434-296-0320
Person Placeholder

Tony Remijan

Associate
aremijan@nrao.edu
434-296-6848
Person Placeholder

Matthew Shetrone

Visiting Research Scientist
shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu
Person Placeholder

Al Wootten

Scientist
awootten@nrao.edu
434-296-0329